• September 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Billy Idol

  • Categories

  • Archive

  • Flickr Photos

House of Billy, part 2

And another day in Los Angeles means also another Idol concert…. Finally got a ticket for tonights show so I was Good to Go, Julia and Ai kept a spot for me in line so after diner with "Idolwild" and "Octobriana" at HOB for a ticket "pass the line" we could go in. We stood front row in front of Steve and I really enjoyed it. They played a hell of a show, (not as good as Brixton, but way better than Vegas). Got a guitarpic from Brian (that one was still missing in my collection, so I was really lucky) and Robbert (Derek’s roadie) gave me the setlist as well, so lucky me.
 
Found my way in to the Foundation Room again, but Billy and Steve where gone right after the show, just the same as wednesday. Stephen, Derek and Brain where there though but I wouldn’t bother them again. So I had a drink and left. But it was nice beeing there, just to know what it’s like and so I can talk about it. The view on the Balcony there is beautifull, you can see a lot of LA by night. So it was a great USA trip with 3 Idol concerts, and my holiday is still goin’ on 🙂
 
Oh I almost forgot to mention that Rick Allen (Def Leppard’s drummer, with only one arm) joined Brian on White Wedding. Amazing how this guy drums.
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

