• March 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Billy Idol

  • Categories

  • Archive

  • Flickr Photos

Shin-Chan mag niet naar huis

HAARLEM –  Jeffrey Borrenbergs, eigenaar van de dure asherakat die hij in januari uit Amerika importeerde, krijgt zijn kat niet terug. De rechter in Haarlem heeft dat donderdag bepaald in een zaak die de Brabander had aangespannen tegen het beslag op zijn kat. De douane nam de kat in beslag, omdat niet duidelijk is of het om een wilde kat gaat die in Nederland verboden is.
 
Nou vond ik ergens op internet ook nog een citaat van iemand die claimt dat hij de kat gefokt heeft en het geens om een Ashera zou gaan maar dat het een Savannah is…dat maakt het verhaal helemaal apart aangezien Savannah’s in Nederland wel legaal schijnen te zijn.
 
I am Christopher Shirk, owner of Cutting Edge Cats.
I was recently made aware of the supposed Ashera cat conviscated and being held at the Schiphol Airport, Netherlands. Upon viewing the pictures of him, both streched out on the black blanket and in the carrier I can POSITIVELY identify him as an F1 Savannah bred and raised here by me at my home. He was born Sept 3, 2007 out of ‘Ace Man’ my serval cat and ‘Jazz’ my Egyptian Mau. He is registered as a domestic Savnnah cat with The International Cat Association. The picture of him stretched out on the black blanket was taken by me here at my home.
In NO WAY was he to be sold to Life Style Pets as an Ashera cat. He is a Savannah cat. He was sold to A1 Savannahs to be sold within the USA as a pet and had ended up in the wrong hands that he was resold overseas. I am very distraught over this and only wish for this kitten’s safe return. He was loved, held, and cuddled and a part of my family. I can’t imagine how stressed he is. He is a sweet sweet guy and I pray for his safe return. I have enclosed a picture of him taken here at my home. Sincerely, Christopher Shirk
http://www.cuttingedgecats.com
Leave a Reply

